Welcome to my obsession!

What drives a person to want to make pictures? Is the fancy camera truly necessary? Is there a difference between a photographer and a person who simply likes to take pictures?  The answers to these questions will vary with each person that you ask. For me, having a camera is like wearing glasses: I see better with my camera. I see differently without it.

In my mind, what I see is what causes me to feel. Photography has always been a release for my creativity. It allows me to invent something beautiful out of the most horrifically mundane, or to be inspired by a full moon as if I’ll never see it again.  Photography is the one experience that I can have that allows each time to be the first time. The joy is limitless and the rewards can be everlasting.

2 responses to “Welcome to my obsession!

Leave a Reply

